

STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL

Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321

www.stroud.gov.uk Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Monday, 7 February 2022

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY</u>, <u>15</u> <u>FEBRUARY 2022</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>6.00 pm</u>

OLO Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note: The meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council and will be streamed live on the Council's <u>YouTube Channel</u>. A recording of the meeting will be published onto the <u>Council's website</u>. The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic a maximum of 6 members of public will be permitted in the Council Chamber at any one time, if you would like to attend this meeting please contact democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies of absence.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.

3. <u>MINUTES (Pages 3 - 6)</u>

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 18 January 2022.

4. PLANNING SCHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING (Pages 7 - 12)

(Note: For access to information purposes, the background papers for the applications listed in the above schedule are the application itself and subsequent papers as listed in the relevant file.)

4.1 <u>WOODSIDE FARM, WOODSIDE LANE, KINGS STANLEY, STONEHOUSE</u> (S.21/2829/HHOLD) (Pages 13 - 18)

Erection of garage with store above.

4.2 <u>SUNNYSIDE NURSERIES, CAM, DURSLEY, GLOUCESTERSHIRE</u> (S.21/1829/OUT) (Pages 19 - 38)

Redevelopment of the site for an industrial and storage use (Use Class B2/B8) retail use (Use of class A1 now E(a)) and change of use of the existing dwelling to office use (Use class B1 now E(g)(i)) with associated works, infrastructure and improvements to the existing access onto the A38 with all matters relating to appearance and landscaping reserved.

Members of Development Control Committee

Councillor Martin Baxendale (Chair)

Councillor Chris Brine
Councillor Martin Brown
Councillor Jason Bullingham
Councillor Helen Fenton
Councillor Victoria Gray

Councillor Trevor Hall (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Haydn Jones
Councillor Loraine Patrick
Councillor Mark Ryder
Councillor Lucas Schoemaker
Councillor Ashley Smith